My Restless Soul

The following is from a prayer on Sacred Space (www.sacredspace.ie). May it encourage you as it has me today. 

The Presence of God               

When I am invited into the presence of a friend,I look forward to the event and feel honoured.When God invites me to spend time in His presence,He desires me to know and feel His love.With faith and hope I turn my heart and mind to God,and ask Him to help me become more aware of His loving presence. 

Freedom                                                                                                  If God were trying to tell me something, would I know?If God were reassuring me or challenging me, would I notice?I ask for the grace to be free of my own preoccupations and open to what God may be saying to me.

Conversation                                                                                     Jesus you speak to me through the words of the gospels.May I respond to your call today. Teach me to recognise your hand at work in my daily living.

Leave a Reply

