Conversation with God

The following is an excerpt from Sacred Space, a prayer site that I frequent.

Conversation requires talking and listening.
As I talk to Jesus may I also learn to be still and listen.
I picture the gentleness in His eyes and the smile full of love as he gazes on me.

I can be totally honest with Jesus as I tell Him of my worries and my cares.
I will open up my heart to Him as I tell Him of my fears and my doubts.
I will ask Him to help me to place myself fully in His care,
to abandon myself to Him, knowing that He always wants what is best for me.

May the above thoughts guide your conversation with God today.

Leave a Reply

