Lego Art

As a kid, I loved Legos. Truth is, I still do. Legos are a great way to blow off steam and let your creative energy loose.

It is always great to come up with another great Lego idea that comes out of nowhere. I thought that I was good at building things with Legos until I came across this news story on CNN. The video showed Lego art by Nathan Sawaya. It was absolutely incredible. This must prove that you will always find somebody better at you in almost anything you do.

Check out the incredible Lego art at www.brickartist.com  

While I may not be a Lego Monet, at least I don’t need the directions to build some pretty cool ships and vehicles. It is always neat to see how people can turn almost anything into art. That’s one of the traits that makes humans so unique. Just when I thought that I had seen it all, I came across a video at Yahoo about an Etch-A-Sketch artist. See his work at http://www.etchu.com/

The video can be seen at http://video.yahoo.com/video/play?vid=594257&fr=yfp-t-501

Leave a Reply

