True Confession – I Love Sarah Palin

I know this means that I will be looked down upon by all the “smart” people who have attended or teach at a major university. I know this means that I will may lose some IQ points or will be labeled as “ignorant.” But I just think Palin seems like a classy lady who knows how to get things done. I like that she never had “handlers” before she ran with McCain. Palin seems to know who she is and doesn’t apologize for it. I like women with some spunk.

For the record, I was never homeschooled. I went to both private and public schools. I am not a member of the NRA although I do own a gun. I drive a Prius. I work with the forest products industry. I once worked for a Democrat in the Missouri legislature, and I can’t stand country music or NASCAR. My record seems like one big contradiction.

I actually like NPR and think Michael Moore seems like a decent guy even though he spins the truth in his “documentaries.” I fully recognize climate change although I am not sure that global warming is the crisis that Al Gore would have you believe.

I agree with Barack Obama that the rich should pay more taxes, and they do. I support comprehensive immigration reform, similar to what President Bush suggested and was roasted by conservatives for supporting.

Palin seems like the real deal to me. I hope that I can vote for her again. Her recent interview with Matt Lauer showed that she could answer tough questions even while cooking. Wow! What a woman. 

I just don’t get why so many people criticize her as stupid or non-qualified for high office. Sure, she doesn’t have the experience to be president. Honestly, I don’t know that anybody does until they have had the job. Former President Clinton said as much in an interview this past summer. See Clinton’s comments. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xdvaxQIC1s4

Kudos to Matt Lauer for showing Palin respect and not acting condescending in his attitude toward her. I’ll watch the second half tomorrow.

3 responses to “True Confession – I Love Sarah Palin

  1. Nice post. I was actually surprised too to see Sarah in the Fox News interview lately, where she talked about whether God would have an “open door” for her in 2012. I saw a wise woman, ready to not only seize an opportunity but to rise up to responsibility. It changed my view of her too… I guess 🙂

  2. Excellent content and style…keep up the good work!

  3. wow couldn’t have said it better!!

    i always had a hesitation about a woman being president…i just thought that biblically it was wrong (don’t know where that came from) but that is how it was…
    when she was running for VP i was thinking “wow i could really vote for her and feel confident that she could lead me and lead a country”.

    I think she is an amazing woman of God and I hope we see her name on a ballot again in 2012!!

Leave a Reply

