Spending $1,000 Dollars to Watch Internet TV for Free on My TV

Yesterday, I drank the koolaide and finally gave in and bought a Mac. Actually, I bought a Mac Mini. The device was easy to setup. The interface seems more intuitive than I thought it would be.

I discovered that what I hated about Macs whenever I tried one in the past was the keyboard and mouse. I don’t like the new Mac laptop mouse controls. My friend has one, and I always end up doing things that I didn’t intend on doing. Mac accessories have always seemed overpriced to me. And I don’t like how Apple keyboards feel.

The nice thing about a Mac Mini is that it can work with virtually any keyboard and mouse. It is small and packs a lot of power for the size. A Mac Mini can be easily transported or integrated into many different configurations. Specifically, I have wired my new Mac Mini into my TV. This allows me to watch online videos and TV shows streaming off the Internet. It is a much better experience than watching Hulu, TV.com or Netflix on my laptop. I am using a wireless mouse and keyboard to make my TV a true message/computer/entertainment application.

I thought about buying an Apple TV and using  a bootloader to allow me to get beyond Apple’s proprietary iTunes controls. But this would still give me less options and functionality than buying a Mac Mini. Plus, I have always wanted to try a Mac, and the Mac Mini is the cheapest way to do that with the most multi-application possiblities.

So far, so good. By the time I got everything for the Mac Mini, I paid about $1,000. I plan on using this setup for quite a while. As I play with it more, I will let everyone know what I think.

The koolaide seems pretty good right now. But you never know if it will leave a bad after taste in my mouth.

One response to “Spending $1,000 Dollars to Watch Internet TV for Free on My TV

  1. mywalletmarketcom

    I am using the world’s best online TV viewing software. Spend a lot of time at the computer. For this reason than to watch tv on pc software is required. Thousands of HD channels, TV shows, series, movies and sports channels all in one software. I searched and really did a very good choice. Don’t pay cable television fees for one year. You still pay them at once and watch tv free from your computer. Once you get use to life.

Leave a Reply

