It’s Been A Long, Long Time

Sorry it has been  several months since my last post. Life has been beyond busy. I need to get back to my blog because I have some intellectual constipation. This blog has always been a cheap form of therapy for me. It’s the place that I can vent. Hopefully, it helps other people too.

Today,  I saw an interesting CNN piece on the differences between boys and girls in education. The concepts are very simple and obvious. I have generally thought that many classrooms are setup to make some students fail. Honestly, can every other middle school boy really be ADD? Or do we just like to label boys as classroom problems because they can’t stay still?

View the CNN video spot and see what you think.

http://www.cnn.com/video/#/video/living/2009/12/09/am.chetry.single.sex.class.cnn

One response to “It’s Been A Long, Long Time

  1. I have just got back to your Blog recently, as I have been traveling on the road for some months.
    There is a good book on this very subject about boys education: “He’ll Be OK. Growing gorgeous boys into Good Men”, by Celia Lashlie. You may find it useful; it is very readable. Bless you, Jen (Australia).

Leave a Reply

