A Daily Prayer of Surrender

As I remember the dedication that Jesus showed in walking toward the cross, I am reminded that He called His disciples to follow His example. Jesus prayed a prayer of surrender in the Garden of Gethsemane. He prayed that the will of The Father be done.

Here’s a prayer of surrender that I am praying this week…

Holy God, I bow before You and submit my life to You this day.
Take my will, heart, mind, emotions and body. Conform them to Your will.

May the use of my time, resources, and relationships bring You glory. Help me to see people as You see them.

Thank You for loving me despite my sin. Equip me with a greater measure of Your Spirit. Anoint me with spiritual gifts that I may serve Your Body.

Search my life and show me any wicked way in me.  Guide me by Your Spirit. May I walk in love, humility and supernatural strength to be what You have called me to be. Amen!

Leave a Reply

